Empathy Quotient

25 July 2015 at 21:32 (Random Randomness) (, , )

The last time I did this, my EQ was 5 😦

EQ

Your Empathizing Quotient is 9. Baron-Cohen (2003) suggests that this means “you have a lower than average ability for understanding how other people feel and responding appropriately”.

Your Systemizing Quotient is 35. Baron-Cohen (2003) suggests that this means “you have an average ability for analysing and exploring a system”.

Yes, eat that! I’m almost 2x more empathetic than in 2011!

According to Musings of an Aspie:

Possible scores range from 0 to 80. The average NT scores from two different studies were 47 and 50 for women and 41 and 42 for men. The average aspie score is 20.

A general scoring guideline:

0-32 = below average
33-52 = average
53-63 = above average
64-80 = significantly above average

Eh. Truly I am still cold and heartless.

Anyway, I just saw something really awesome on that site!

http://www.stimtastic.co

Stimming jewellery and accessories. They have fidget rings. This reminds of how I had to stop wearing my thumb ring, because at every opportunity I would take it off and fidget with it, and though it would annoy me, I couldn’t stop. So in the end, I just shut it away in my trinket box.

But this looks super awesome! Look look:

http://www.stimtastic.co/stim-jewelry/?category=Chewy+Jewelry

Chewable jewellery!

Lately, I’ve taken to even chewing my name badge at work, which I have a feeling I might one day get pulled up for. I’ve noticed that this last month I’ve been stimming in general more than usual and more noticeably.

I totally want a chewy stim necklace!! This one in particular looks great!

http://www.stimtastic.co/stim-jewelry/chewable-annular-pendant-necklace

Eee! And you know what’s making me squee even more? The first three colours match the three bottles of Crazy Color I recently bought!! >_< Super epic mega fangirl SQUEE!

crazycolor

Heheheheheheheh. Hair colouring is the one exception I make with my rule of Chemicals – UGH!

PS No one seems to know how to spell “fuchsia”.

It’s FU CH S I A.

Okay?

Leave a Reply

