What’s the deal with the dolls on Sindy.com?

5 July 2015 at 19:19 (Random Randomness) (, )

Well I contacted the folks at Pedigree, and it’s a case of “You can look, but you can’t have!” I’m afraid. It’s a shame, because I think these are the best Sindys yet!

Hi Clarissa,

Thanks for your email.

I’m pleased to hear that you like the dolls featured on sindy.com – unfortunately these are not available at retail and never have been.

They were produced as OOAK dolls to be used in our style guide updates that we give to our licensing partners.

We are working hard to find a partner in the UK that could sell the dolls so please keep checking back on the website for updates.

Kind regards

Denise Deane

Which would you most like to see? My personal faves are:
Dance Party Sindy
Day to Night (I’m glad they finally fixed the link)
I quite like the hair on Wild Style Sindy, although animal print? Ugh.
School Prom Sindy
Sindy’s Got Talent (the hair, not so much the dress)
And my fave fave: Style Blogger

Wish there were ethnic minorities in this, though.

Leave a Reply

