Chickpea Frittata and Vegan Vegetable Pie

22 June 2014 at 16:12 (Plastic Vegan, Random Randomness) (, , )

Mmmm yummy! Yes, my diet is expanding more and more since becoming a plastic vegan. I can’t imagine having wanted to eat these before:

chickpeafrittata
Chickpea Frittata. I added sweetcorn and kale to the original recipe, which is by Cucina Libera, and I may try adding flax to it next time, too. It makes a lovely breakfast, such a change from my usual tea and toast, which leaves my stomach growling by the time I get to work.

veggiepie
This is my veggie pie recipe, a variation on vegetarian.about.com’s recipe. I will post up my variation another time.

veggiepiecloseup
Close up.

That’s all for now!

Leave a Reply

