Profiles and Squirrels

3 March 2009 at 22:52 (Artwork, Kid Liquorice, Random Randomness) (, )

I’m so utterly bored of the chapter on how to draw trees – not just because I was finding it a leeetle bit difficile :mrgreen: I dunno how it is, sometimes my mind is just a blanket and I can’t seem to get the pencil to do what I want. I drew a squirrel instead:

copyright silver arrows 2009 all rights reserved

And also!!! I am getting better at profile views!!

copyright silver arrows 2009 all rights reserved

It’s not finished, I still need to shade it and suchlike, but hey hey hey! It’s better than my previous one which I was so proud of at the time.

banananana

copyright silver arrows 2009 all rights reserved
(Clicky for finished pic)

What I’m doing now is digitising most of my paper-based pics. This needs fixing for one. His hand looks… wrong somehow. I haven’t finished shading of course, and that’s something I need to work on still. It’s not so easy for me 😦

Anyway as well I’m about 2/3 through the first draft of chapter one. yAy!

Leave a Reply

