My three faves

16 January 2009 at 19:16 (Kid Icarus, Random Randomness) (, , , , , , )

pit-smashin

It’s strange because I was just daydreaming about what would happen if Pit, Link and Ike brawled on the Skyworld level, who would be the winner. And I decided it would probably go to Sudden Death and then Pit would take out Link, and Ike would take out Pit. So it would be 1. Ike, 2. Pit, 3.Link.

link-ike-pit-trophies1

Arright, so I put them all under CPU control at level 9 (how is it that CPUs play so badly at level 9 even yet they still kick my butt?) and you’ll never guess, but it did actually in fact go to Sudden Death, at 0 all. Pit was playing absolutely hopelessly I must say, only he did get the Final Smash which is what saved him from utterly losing. But the strangest thing was, in sudden death, Pit did actually take Link out straight away, just like I imagined, and he nearly took out Ike but Ike did actually get him in the end.

It is absolutely strange the way it worked out completely exactly the way I imagined it would.

bigpit-littlepit

Really, I think I play this game too much.

Leave a Reply

