Meet Cal

9 December 2008 at 21:57 (Kid Liquorice, Random Randomness) ()

Squee!!! This little sweetie only cost me £4.95, in fact a bit less because of the recent lower VAT rate.

cal

He is called Cal (short for Callimachus) and I am in love with him already.

There is actually a decent art shop in Muswell Hill, I can’t think how I never saw it before. I didn’t find my Marsmatic drawing pens though. They had Staedtler drawing pens but they were different, they had the fibre tips not metal precision ones. And there was another brand of pen which looked like the right kind, however all I had on me was the £6 needed for my Cal and a rubber, so I had to give it a miss.

So w00t I can have a bit of help in getting Callimachus’s poses right. However Cal is not quite so flexible as I’d hoped, i.e. the joints don’t bend as far as a real person’s could, however what do you expect from a wooden man?? But it does mean I won’t have to spend quite so long drawing him… or maybe not.

Leave a Reply

