Concept Art

6 October 2008 at 18:15 (Artwork, Kid Icarus, Kid Liquorice, Random Randomness) (, )

I’ve been doing a bit of concept art of my own, lately. Strangely, the concept art looks better than the finished pictures. Here are two of the protagonists from Kid Liquorice – Sky World Story.

Silver – Honestly, it’s not vanity that makes her name Silver… she originally started off as a cartoonified self-portrait, only she was far too cute and pretty to be representative of me, and she ended up developing a personality of her own, but the name stuck. I know you won’t believe me, but really and truly, I just stuck a chiton on her and she changed into someone else! (Technically, this isn’t actually concept art, just a preliminary sketch, really.)

copyright silver arrows 2008 all rights reserved
The fight is on!

Callimachus – he isn’t Kid Liquorice, although it does sound a bit like Callimachus. I am quite in love with him already :mrgreen:

copyright silver arrows 2008 all rights reserved
That’s the picture I’m using as the archetype, but as you’ll see when I finally finish chapter one, he doesn’t always look very much like it. That’s something I’ve got to work on.

Leave a Reply

