Let’s get out the pencils!

24 August 2008 at 17:45 (Artwork, Random Randomness) (, , )

Curious to know what other horror shows and utter fails I have come up with in my art odyssey? Let’s go!

Sorry, I’ve skipped the profile view lesson here, not because it came out that bad (effort 3 was a good resemblance), just that I’m fed up to the back teeth of all these scans! Let’s start with the real horror show, i.e. lesson 3, partially turned faces. This gave me a lot of grief, I can tell you! The guy on the top right is a tracing of the one I’m meant to be drawing. Yeah… I know.

copyright silver arrows 2008 all rights reserved and if you actually WANT to copy this, you seriously need help

Umm… yeah. FAIL!! Next!

copyright silver arrows 2008 all rights reserved

Uh… well, it looks human now, yeah?


copyright silver arrows 2008 all rights reserved

Monumental FAIL!!!!!!!

You see what happens is, every time I’m meant to be doing my lessons, I end up drawing cartoons instead. It’s more fun, plus it’s a hell of a lot easier. See what I mean?

copyright silver arrows 2008 all rights reserved

Ah! Progress! He looks a bit like the dude in the book now!

You know what, I might just as well stick to what I’m good at, i.e. cartoons. Yeah! Hello, cutie!

ya ya ya

PS I don’t watch Pokemon, honestly I don’t. Only, my lil friend’s Pokemon annual happens to be the only anime-style pictures I have access to at the mo. And I didn’t cheat with this one! It’s drawn utterly from scratch. So there! 😛

Leave a Reply

