More Bridges

9 August 2008 at 19:15 (Artwork, Random Randomness) ()

Bridges… bridges… omg bridges

By the way, that lil black dot on some of the pictures, that’s not my work. It’s something on the underside of the scanner which I can’t remove. I forgot to edit it out the scans, sorry.

copyright silver arrows 2008 all rights reserved
This one came out really nice.

copyright silver arrows 2008 all rights reserved
Trying to do the dot-stippling technique here, didn’t have much success. I think I need a finer pen, so I can make finer dots!

And now on to trees! Here’s where I run into real trouble. In the interest of fairness, all the fug gets posted here too. So first up…

fugly trees
I didn’t even bother with the copyright bit on that one!

copyright silver arrows 2008 all rights reserved
Not much better

copyright silver arrows 2008 all rights reserved
All right! Now I’m getting there-icus!

copyright silver arrows 2008 all rights reserved
The shrubs came out quite nice, not sure about the rest of it though 😐

So I’m pretty much sorted with the basics of drawing bridges, I’d say. Shrubs.. so so. Trees? Uh-uh!! Looks like I’ve got a long long way to go yet!

I’m feeling a bit tired of landscapes, and they make my eyes strain so. I’m going to skip the landscape pictures for now (next lesson – rocks! I can’t waiticus!) and go on to the portraits section. I’ve been doing lots of profile view practice anyway and it’s more fun, generally. Let’s see what horror shows I conjure up next lesson!

Leave a Reply

