Keep the “Kid” in Kid Icarus!

7 August 2008 at 19:11 (Kid Icarus, Random Randomness) (, , )

I felt like crying when I first saw the Factor 5 concept art for the new Kid Icarus game. What are they trying to do to you, Pit?!!?? I still feel like crying now when I think of it. The Brawl Pit is absolutely perfect, exactly how you’d expect him to look in 3D. And now these morons want to ruin him and rob him of his innocence, his identity, everything that makes him Kid Icarus. I am not going to post the concept art here because it is too fugly and profane, but there’s a link to it in one of my earlier posts, or just do a search.

kid icarus

KidKid Icarus
KidKid Icarus

Anyways, I found a petition and – though fat lot of good it’ll probably do – it’s nice to know I’m not the only one who wants to keep him as he is.

Leave a Reply

