Art Lesson Numéro Deux

24 July 2008 at 20:05 (Artwork, Random Randomness)

Okie, finally got off my butt and attempted the next 4 lessons in my art odyssey. Let’s see what we got.

First off, I have some drawing pens now. Mr Linley says you need a 0.1, a 0.5 and a 0.7. I have a set of pens my (retired) artist uncle got for me a couple of years back, but I never had any use for them till today. Unfortunately, the sizes I have are 0.25, 0.35, 0.5 and 0.7. And the 0.5 he already used and the ink is so clogged up and dry in there that no matter how much I washed it (I even tried vinegar!) it just won’t unclog; it’s totally unusable. So my lines are thicker in places than they ought to be. Anyway, let’s see if it’s an improvement on the blue ball-point.

copyright silver arrows 2008
Lesson Four – A more advanced drawing
Could be better 😦

copyright silver arrows 2008
Lesson Five – Building bridges

copyright silver arrows 2008
Lesson 6 – More bridges

copyright silver arrows 2008
Lesson 7 – My very first masterpiece worthy of framing…
… Yeah right! The grass ruins it, he didn’t give any hints for the grassy bit. But this is a hell of a lot better than anything I could have churned out before. It’s also a hell of a lot more than anything I would have even dared to do before, so I really have made lots of progress.

Well, I did make rather a few blunders here and there, but overall I’m quite chuffed with how far I’ve got in only two sessions. So maybe that Pit picture will be coming along soon, who knows? Then no one will be safe!!*evil cackle*

Leave a Reply

