If anyone actually gives a crap about Jasmine

22 July 2008 at 19:36 (Random Randomness, Sims 2) ()

To be honest, I don’t know when I’m going to finish her story, or if I ever even will. I know what happens to her so it makes no difference to me whether I do write it down or not. The only reason I have to write it is if there is anyone else who actually gives a damn how it ends.


Oh no, she’s kicking me to the kerb!

The thing is, I am feeling quite disillusioned with it. Chapter two is still not to my satisfaction and never will be – I can’t even be bothered to proof-read and try to improve it because it bores me so – and the whole story in general seems to me to have descended to the world of a third-rate American soap (wait – isn’t that all of them?).

And as well, Jasmine just doesn’t interest me any more. It was interesting to throw all these things at her and see how she’d react and what wry one-liners she’d come up with. I loved the way the things would just unfold as I wrote, like magic. But now, Jasmine just bores me. She doesn’t have wings for one thing, and she is always so bleedin’ miserable. What do you do with someone who suffers from a bout of depression every fecking year? I would much rather dream of wings.

1 Comment

  1. Leah said,

    Well, I for one would like to see you finish Jasmine off.
    Er… I mean finish her story, of course. 😉

    “What do you do with someone who suffers from a bout of depression every fecking year?”

    Well, that’s easy: Make her life even more hell. Hehehe!

Leave a Reply

