More reshoots

17 June 2008 at 18:31 (Random Randomness, Screenshots)

Been reshooting a few more scenes. Redid the hospital scene at the end of chapter 2, because even after 2 reshoots, I was still so so unhappy with it. I still haven’t been able to get the facial expressions perfect, but I guess it’ll do. It’s better than the previous three versions anyway!

chapter 2 hospital shoot

But d’oh! I forgot that scene carries on into chapter three, so I gotta get the opening shot of that redone again too. Oops!

Mostly I’ve been reshooting good chunks of chapter four, though. Old version:

jasmine and leah

And new version:
jasmine and tina again
Better, no?

But because of reshooting the scenes with Tina, I also had to get Jasmine to repaint her portrait, because the other is in my old ‘playing’ Cloud Magna, whereas I now have a new Cloudy just for storytelling. It also has the highest rate of unemployment in Britain 😉

The old version:
Darts

And here is the new-look Tina portrait.
take that, you cow!

But I’ll tell you the real reason I had to retake those scenes. The tracksuit. Jasmine is NOT a tracksuit person, as you may have gathered, but simply I did not have more than one or two proper full-length sleeved tops. I HATE the ones where the texture is just painted onto the arms. But anyway, Aikea Guinea at Club Crimsyn has made female versions of her grungy wear, which I have been hoping for for a while! YAY!!

under the sofa you go

And that is exactly the type of top that Jasmine would wear.

Leave a Reply

