Super Happy Sims 1 Fun

11 April 2008 at 20:17 (Random Randomness, Screenshots, Sims 2) (, , )

Meh, I finally did it. I installed TS1 and I’m not even joking, it took a whole hour just to install. Anyway, gameplay was kinda confusing at the beginning, because I’m used to TS2 gameplay, but I’ve got the hang of it now (kinda). The thing is because I installed all 7 EPs, before even playing the base game, there was so much to learn in one go. So right now I’ve decided to ignore most of the stuff and concentrate on just the Unleashed pack and the Superstar pack (which is the one I was mostly interested in anyway).

Two things that are annoying: the rotate/zoom! Argh! You can’t even zoom in that much and the rotate thing is so annoying I don’t even bother unless I really need it. The other thing, making friends seems so much harder than in TS2. Or is it just my imagination? So far my poor little Simmie has only made one friend.

Anyway, here are a few piccies. This is the only sim I’ve played so far, Catherine Star. She currently has a fame rating of 3. Tee hee hee.

Snooty woot
Just like real life, Avril hasn’t time for the little people

The Sims 1 Oxygen Bar
Relaxing at the Oxygen Bar

Catherines Doggy
Catherine and her dog, Billy

Performing
Catherine performing and gaining some star credentials

Obsessed Fan
The Obsessed Fan. Please just leave me alone!

4 Comments

  1. Sims1Fan said,

    Nice to see someone else playin’ Sims old skool-style! Don’t worry, you’ll get used to it. Don’t let yourself get spoiled by TS2. 😉

    Oh, and the relationships are harder because of Hot Date and the interests it created. Making friends was pretty easy up through House Party. I’ve downloaded special hacked objects to bypass this problem.

  2. leo electricman said,

    Hello and thank you for your help. OK we all agree that the Obsessed fan STINKS.
    Oddsim.com has tried to solve that problem with the Obsessed fan Security guard which work most of the time. While surfing the net I came upon a GUN that all harassed Sim could use to Zap or shock the Obsessed fan just as the security guard does.
    BUT I can’t remember what site it was. Please if anybody knows what site I am talking about please tell me!!!!!

  3. emyna said,

    hey,where did u find sims 1 super star..I can’t find it anywhere

    Silver’s Reply: Someone bought it for me about two years ago. Have you tried Scamazon?

  4. Pointer Men's Basketball said,

    You you could change the page subject Super Happy Sims 1 Fun Out to Lunch to more specific for your content you make. I loved the blog post even so nonetheless.

    Silver’s Reply: Yeah, okay, whatever, Spambot O_o

Leave a Reply

